Hello Project Concert Tour Winter 2007 ~Elder Club THE CELEBRATION~

The Elder Club performances are always ones I look forward to mainly because they contain a few of my favourite Hello! Project members; Ayaka, Maeda Yuki, Nakazawa Yuko and others. This year’s concert was released in a DVD boxset; the Hello! Project 2007 Winter Live DVD Box with the Elder Club celebration being disc 2, disc 1 being the main performance: ~Wonderful Hearts Otome Gokoro~

The acts were all very good and there was a good variation of songs, I particularly enjoyed; Omae no Namida wo Ore ni Kure by Maeda Yuki, Melodies by Matsuura Aya, Glass no Pumps by Goto Maki and especially Senpai ~LOVE AGAIN~ by Country Musume, Ayaka and Maeda Yuki.

I think that too much attention is paid to the mainstream groups such as Morning Musume and v-u-den while not enough emphasis is put on the talent of the older singers. It was pretty nice to see that Maeda Yuki is still here, you don’t hear much about her and there isn’t any news of any new singles.

This concert proved one important thing to me, Satoda Mai and Ayaka would work great together in a group or as a duet, they have great chemisty and Satoda has a really, really good voice, Ayaka’s voice is nice too, though not as good as Satoda’s.

It was also great to see Yaguchi perform again, though I would still like to see her participate on a fuller scale and do less MCing.

The concert programme was as follows:

  2. Rai Rai! “Shinfuu” – All
  3. MC1
  4. Nichiyoubi What’s Going On – Abe Natsumi
  5. Tokyo Michikusa – Abe Natsumi
  6. MC2 – Asami & Miuna’s graduation annoucement
  7. Kakumei CHIKKU KISS – Country Musume
  8. Omae no Namida wo Ore ni Kure – Maeda Yuki
  9. MC3
  10. Melodies – Matsuura Aya
  11. dearest. – Matsuura Aya
  12. Urara – Nakazawa Yuko
  13. Onegai Miwaku no Target – Melon Kinenbi
  14. Papillon – Iida Kaori
  15. MC4
  16. Bokura ga Ikiru MY ASIA – Iida Kaori, Abe Natsumi, Goto Maki
  17. Glass no Pumps – Goto Maki
  18. Gatamekira – Goto Maki, Inaba Atsuko, Ayaka, Satoda Mai
  19. Usotsuki Anta – Yasuda Kei, Yaguchi Mari
  20. Oshare! – Matsuura Aya
  21. Sankaku Kankei – Inaba Atsuko, Matsuura Aya, Ohtani Masae, Shibata Ayumi
  22. Mirai no Tobira – Nakazawa Yuko, Iida Kaori, Abe Natsumi, Yasuda Kei, Yaguchi Mari
  23. Amasugita Kajitsu – Abe Natsumi
  24. Senpai ~LOVE AGAIN~ – Country Musume, Maeda Yuki, Ayaka
  25. Enryo wa Nashi yo! – Melon Kinenbi, Country Musume, Maeda Yuki, Ayaka
  26. SOME BOYS! TOUCH – Goto Maki
  27. Suki Sugite Baka Mitai – Goto Maki ~ Abe Natsumi, Goto Maki, Matsuura Aya
  28. MC5
  29. Thanks! – Melon Kinenbi, Country Musume, Nakazawa Yuko, Iida Kaori, Abe Natsumi, Yasuda Kei, Goto Maki, Inaba Atsuko, Maeda Yuki, Ayaka, Matsuura Aya*
  • Title: Hello! Project 2007 Winter Live DVD Box

  • Label : hachama
  • Catalogue No. : HKBN-50081
  • Release Date: 28th March 2007
  • Price : 10,500 Yen*

*Taken from http://wiki.theppn.org