Review – Ashita wa Ashita no Kimi ga Umareru

Ashita wa Ashita no Kimi ga Umareru is the first single from AKB48 sub-group, Chocolove from AKB48. When I heard the title of this group I was pretty sure the song was going to be something cute and sickly, I was very pleasantly surprised. Instead this song is a really nice ballad with extremely great vocals from the three AKB48 members. The title track is really very enjoyable to listen to and has a great melody, I’m constantly surprised by how good the AKB48 girls generally are.

The second track, Chocolate again is a slow-paced song though a little more upbeat than the first. It’s pretty relaxed and the melody is really nice. Again the girls sound very good.

The third track, is a “Choco-Remix” of the title track though I must say I don’t really notice much difference.

Overall, a very, very good single: 9/10

