Ayaka Graduates from Hello! Project

One of Hello! Project’s longest serving members Coconuts Musume Ayaka graduates from Hello! Project today. I’m really quite sad about this as Ayaka is most definitely one of my favorite Hello! Project members and at one time was my favorite. She’s not had the best of luck in Hello! Project – being part of a group for 8 years that stopped releasing singles in 2001and has had only one member since 2004. She’s had various other small projects and has recently been in several plays. She plans to follow her dreams to become an actress, I wish her the best of luck and do hope we still see her around, hopefully in dramas or something!

I think she’s been one of the most underused and undervalued Hello! Project members and if she had stayed until next year she’d have been a 10-year member.