Today’s Events (2008-06-29) – Farewell v-u-den.

2008-06-29

14:00: v-u-den Concert Tour 2008 Shoka Biyudensetsu V ~Saishuu Densetsu~ @ Tokyo Welfare Pension Hall
17:00: Abe Natsumi Special Live 2008 Natsu ~Acoustic Nacchi~ @ Yokohama Kannai Hall
18:00: v-u-den Concert Tour 2008 Shoka Biyudensetsu V ~Saishuu Densetsu~ @ Tokyo Welfare Pension Hall

Today v-u-den will perform for the last two times as a group, after the curtain falls on their final concert the three girls will go their separate ways within Hello! Project, unless two form a duo of course. I have mixed feelings on the disbandment of the group, I liked v-u-den as a group up until around late 2007 when I felt they had became a little bit stagnant and it was, in my opinion, clear that the group was dying. Single sales had hit new lows and the originality of the singles were waning. Koisuru Angel Heart I feel deserves a mention as it was a pretty good song that is great in concert. I think it’s likely we’ll see Ishikawa soon, but I do hope Okada and especially Miyoshi stay in the public eye, I worry more for Miyoshi really. Her fan-base seemed the smallest of the trio.

Also today, Abe Natsumi begins her summer tour at Yokohama Kannai Hall, I believe today’s concert is somewhat special as it is part of the celebrations of the anniversary of Kannai Hall or something along those lines, I can’t quite recall the details! I like the acoustic concerts and hope there are some good guest appearances, Yasuda Kei or Iida Kaori would be good, Tsuji Nozomi would be better but that’s not going to happen. Even if Tsuji was a full-time member of Hello! Project it’s unlikely she’d appear at an Abe concert!