New AKB48 Unit – No Sleeves

A new AKB48 sub-unit has been created titled No Sleeves which consists of three lead members Takahashi Minami, Kojima Haruna and Minegishi Minami. These three Team A members are three of the most popular and have their own extensive fan-bases so the unit is already pretty strong.

They’ll release their debut single Relax! on 2008-11-26 in both CD and CD/DVD formats. This is the first sub-unit since Chocolove from AKB48 to release a single so it’s pretty exciting stuff! I’m guessing this means Chocolove is properly disbanded now as we’ve not heard anything from them in quite some time.


  1. Relax!
  2. ハートの温度 (Haato no Ondo) (Heart Dance)
  3. Relax!-Instrumental-
  4. ハートの温度-Instrumental-