Liang Ai Ge Ming 21 Preview

From StardustA radio preview of Ice Creamusume’s Liang Ai Ge Ming 21 (恋爱革命21) has been released on Taiwanese radio! The song is from their upcoming debut mini-album and it’s a cover of the Morning Musume classic, Renai Revolution 21. I expected a new arrangement and was a little disappointed by the lack of one but then I suppose there’s nothing wrong with the original and DANCE*MAN did compose it.

I find it a little odd that they still say chou chou chou ii kanji but I think the song is lovely in Mandarin – such a beautiful language! I think their voices are somewhat…weak? I’m not sure if that’s the right word but they’re certainly not very strong – I’m sort of half hoping that the album is a complete cover album, I’d love to hear some other perhaps more recent songs covered in Mandarin. This is a double edged sword though, while it would be cool and perhaps sell decently in Taiwan it would most likely bomb in Japan.

Anyway, head over to Stardust to listen / download!

