Finally – Morning Musume’s 9th Album!

After a two year wait Morning Musume’s 9th album titled プラチナ9 DISC (Platinum 9 DISC) will be released on 2009-03-18. There have been rumors circulating for a while about this and e-hon seems to confirm it. According to Neowing the album will have thirteen tracks and the tentative tracklist is presented below;

  1. 雨の降らない星では愛せないだろう? (Ame no Furenai Hoshi de wa Aisenai Darou?)
  2. SONGS
  3. リゾナントブルー (Resonant Blue)
  4. Take off is now!
  5. みかん (Mikan)
  6. 私の魅力に気付かない鈍感な人 (Watashi no Miryoku ni Kidzukanai Donkanna Hito) – (Mitsui Aika Solo?)
  7. グルグルJUMP (Guruguru JUMP)
  8. 情熱のキスを一つ (Jounetsu no Kiss wo Hitotsu)
  9. It’s You
  10. 女に 幸あれ (Onna ni Sachi Are)
  11. 片思いの終りに (Kataomoi no Owari ni)
  12. 悲しみトワイライト (Kanashimi Twilight)
  13. 泣いちゃうかも (Naichau Kamo)

Sounds like a pretty good tracklist and I’m pleased that Ame no Furenai Hoshi de wa Aisenai Darou? is featured on the album – I love that song and Morning Musume’s version is a little better than Ice Creamusume’s I think. We’ve heard Take off is now!, Watashi no Miryoku ni Kidzukanai Donkanna Hito and Guruguru JUMP in concert already so we have a vague idea of what they are like, studio versions always change my opinion though. It will be odd having Kanashimi Twilight on the album as it seems like it came out so long ago!

There are rumours that there will be Kamei Eri and Michishige Sayumi solos – I’d certainly like to hear both of these. With Onna ni Sachi Are, Kanashimi Twilight, Naichau Kamo and Resonant Blue this should be a pretty solid album. I’m glad they haven’t included Pepper Keibu as it is on COVER YOU, where it belongs!

All this information is tentative for now though!