Yorosen! Coming to an End

Late night / early morning Hello! Project show Yorosen! is to end this Spring as the production company responsible has ended activities with Up-Front. SSM Productions has produced many Hello! Project shows begining with ASAYAN around 11 years ago – it’s unclear whether SSM or Up-Front decided to part company but the last episode of Yorosen! will end this spring with a new show apparently in the works with a different production company.

I can’t say I’ll particularly miss the show as from the few episodes I watched, I wasn’t overly impressed. The format was quite dull and it didn’t feature quite as much Morning Musume as I would have liked. Let’s hope the next show is a bit more fresh!

Read translated comments and the full story at Hello! Online

