Hello! Cover Series [Update 2]

Exciting news! It was announced earlier today by Morning Musume’s soon to graduate, Kamei Eri, that Hello! Project members will be releasing a set of cover songs available for download on Music.jp, Chaku-uta and importantly on iTunes, which means western fans can probably download too – we were able to download Okai Chisato’s debut solo cover after all.

Kamei Eri will be the first to release nine solo songs, all of which will be released tomorrow! They are;

Manatsu no Kousen / Morning Musume
Furusato / Morning Musume
Koi wo Shichaimashita / Tanpopo
Seinaru Kane ga Hibiku Yoru / Tanpopo
Egao ni Namida ~THANK YOU! DEAR MY FRIENDS! / Matsuura Aya
LOVE Namida Iro / Matsuura Aya
Koi no Hana / Abe Natsumi
Onegai Miwaku no Target / Melon Kinenbi
Kousui / Melon Kinenbi

I’m looking forward to Furusato, Koi no Hana and Kousui most! She hints that maybe Takahashi Ai or Yajima Maimi could be the next to release their collection of solo songs, though she was potentially just being playful.

Who would you like to see cover what?

[Update:] The songs have been released, and thus far unfortunately appear only on the Japanese iTunes store.

[Update:] They’re now on the UK and US store, and probably other stores too! Just search 亀井絵里!