Tsuji Nozomi Gives Birth (Now with Translation) (Update)

Tsuji Nozomi gave birth to her second child, a son, today at 1.32pm JST. The baby weighs 2.7kg, apparently exactly the same as what her daughter, Noa, weighed when born.

Tsuji is ecstatic, and if you can read Japanese, you can read more on her blog. If there’s particular demand, I could just translate it for you all!

Congratulations to Tsuji and her husband, Taiyou!

Translation of Blog Entry

Today!

On the 26th of December!

At 1.32pm!

I gave birth to a healthy 2.7kg baby boy.

(2.7kg is exactly the same weight as Noa was when she was born.)

That’s amazing, right?

Labour pains began at around 12 noon, and after waiting, I finally met my little man.

I’m very emotional and so happy right now. Little one, from my heart, thank you so much!

I haven’t slept at all today, and not been able to eat either, I’m a really worn out mother! As for after the pregnancy, I was still in some pain and had to relax and take it easy.

I’m so, so happy right now!

For those who were rooting for me, thanks so much!

I wanted to tell you all about this as soon as I could.

I’d like to truly thank everyone from the bottom of my heart.

Thank you,

Tsuji Nozomi.

(Just a quick 2minute translation!)

[Update:] She called the baby Seia (青空), which means blue sky and has the same character (空) as Noa’s in it.

