Updates from December, 2010 Toggle Comment Threads | Keyboard Shortcuts

  • TH!P 6:45 pm on 2010-12-13 Permalink | Reply  

    Slew of Digital Singles 

    Up Front seem to have finally discovered iTunes as a viable outlet for quick and easy music and have released quite a few digital singles by some of the Hello! Project girls recently. Unfortunately, they’re all covering the same songs and I do hope this isn’t the “Cover Series” that was announced earlier!

    So far the following have been released and they’re all available for purchase on iTunes;

    Niigaki Risa – Seinaru Kane Ga Hibiku Yoru
    Tanaka Reina – Seinaru Kane Ga Hibiku Yoru
    Tsugunaga Momoko – Seinaru Kane Ga Hibiku Yoru
    Yajima Maimi – Seinaru Kane Ga Hibiku Yoru
    Suzuki Airi – Seinaru Kane Ga Hibiku Yoru
    Okai Chisato – Manatsu no Kousen
    Okai Chisato Egao ni Namida ~Thank You My Dear Friends~

    Tsugunaga Momoko and Suzuki Airi both managed to chart on the iTunes official chart coming in at 185 and 190 respectively with their cover of Tanpopo’s Seinaru Kane ga Hibiku Yoru. I’m not really a fan of this song, despite it’s festive feel.

  • TH!P 10:32 pm on 2008-08-27 Permalink | Reply  

    Today’s Releases (2008-08-27) 


    • Niigaki RisaRobby to Kerobby Vol.12 (Anime DVD)
    • C-uteEdo no Temari Uta II (6th Single V)
    • Kusumi Koharu / MilkyWay / SHIPS Kirarin☆Revolution Song Selection 4 (4th Anime Album)
    • Abe NatsumiEnd of Summer (9th Photobook with Making-Of DVD)

    Nacchi releases her 9th photobook today, from the previews I’ve seen it looks pretty awesome! I’m also (uncharacteristically) excited about the Kirarin album as it has solo versions of MilkyWay’s single, which means a Kikkawa solo version of Anataboshi! SHIPS single is also on there for those of you who missed it, it was pretty good!

  • TH!P 11:39 pm on 2008-06-30 Permalink | Reply  

    Takahashi Ai & Niigaki Risa to star in drama 

    Morning Musume leader Takahashi Ai and sub-leader Niigaki Risa are to star in a drama about Pink Lady producer Aku Yuu, the girls will play Pink Lady!

    The drama will be part of the celebrations in honur of the commemoration of Nihon TV’s 55th anniversary and also of the one year anniversary of Aku Yuu’s death.

    Filming for the drama is already complete and in the show the girls perform the Pink Lady hit, Pepper Keibu. I’d love if this was released as a drama-tie in single!

    It will air on August 1st.

    More information & pictures here.

    • Kenny Yi 11:57 pm on 2008-06-30 Permalink | Reply

      They’re covering Pink Lady just like DABURUYUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUU! =D

    • 亜田無 12:01 am on 2008-07-01 Permalink | Reply

      Oh I forgot about that, I like it Kenny Yi!

  • TH!P 12:46 am on 2008-06-25 Permalink | Reply  

    Today’s Releases (2008-06-25) 


    • High-King C/C (Cinderella Complex) (1st Single V)
    • Suzuki AiriºC-ute Suzuki Airi in Okinawa AIRI’S CLASSIC (DVD)
    • Niigaki RisaRobby to Kerobby Vol.10 (Anime DVD)

    Quite a few releases today. Pictured above we have the covers for High-King’s Single V, C\C (Cinderella\Complex) and SHIPS‘ debut single TOKYO FRIEND*SHIPS. I really like both of these singles and as a side note High King’s single ranked at #44 in it’s second week of sales with 2,232 sales making a total of 30,037 sales so far.

    Suzuki Airi’s DVD release is an odd one. It features her playing golf basically, her father is a semi-famous golfer I believe so there you go.

    Niigaki’s is an anime release of her now defunct Robby to Kerobby, bring back Tsuji I say…~

  • TH!P 2:20 am on 2008-02-27 Permalink | Reply  

    Today’s Releases (2008-02-27) 


    • C-uteLALALA Shiawase no Uta (4th Major Single)
    • AKB48Sakura no Hanabiratachi 2008 (10th Single) (Limited 1 with DVD) (Limited 2 with Remix Track)
    • Tanaka ReinaRe:(Return) (6th Photobook)
    • Niigaki Risa Robby & Kerobby Volume 6 (Anime DVD)
    • The major release today is probably C-ute’s fourth major single: LALALA Shiawase no Uta, I’m sure you’ve all heard it by now and if not you can watch the PV in the side-bar or download the single in the downloads section. The song is really catchy but I personally don’t think it’s as good as their last single.

    AKB48 also release their 10th single today which is a re-release of their first single which was released on an indie label. Sakura no Hanabiratachi 2008 features a new arrangement and is sung by the current AKB48 lineup which has changed slighty since 2006. It also has a new c/w which is also very pleasant. The PV for this single is very good, it lasts ten minutes and is sort of a mini-drama! You can watch that in the sidebar too. I’ll upload the single for you all to download in a few hours, please be patient!

    Tanaka Reina’s new photobook is a compilation I hear, she’s an attractive girl so I’m sure it will be quite something, it comes with a DVD making of which is currently available for download on the Hello! Online tracker I believe, the link is in the side-bar.

    And finally, for fans of Robby & Kerobby, volume 6 is released on DVD today, does the anime have many foreign fans? I’ve never watched an episode though I generally don’t watch anime, if Tsuji was still doing voice acting I could be tempted.

    As a side note, AKB48 and C-ute have some fierce competition today with boy bands NEWS and Tohoshinki both releasing singles. NEWS are pretty much guaranteed the #1 position in the Oricon charts though Tohoshinki’s new single is apparently part of something called the TRICK series and the previous singles in this series haven’t fared so well; C-ute and AKB48 will hopefully both find themselves in the top 10.

    • Blah 12:39 am on 2008-02-28 Permalink | Reply

      I hated their new single. Theire last single was 10X better. This single just mocks the other. Whether its the stupid clothes or just the words, I hate it. It would be okay if you listened to their last single right after to see how awesome it is.

  • TH!P 4:15 pm on 2008-02-25 Permalink | Reply  

    4th Solo Photobook for Nigaki Risa 

    Continuing the onslaught of photobooks, Morning Musume 5th generation member and sub-leader Niigaki Risa will be releasing her 4th solo photobook on 2008-04-25, the title is still to be announced.

    Her last photobook was released last May (2007-05-26) and was titled Isshun.

Compose new post
Next post/Next comment
Previous post/Previous comment
Show/Hide comments
Go to top
Go to login
Show/Hide help
shift + esc